Sticky Solved

What are some tips to getting donations from the community for new members?

• 18 January 2022
  • 10 replies

Userlevel 3

I am new to go fund me and was curious about tips on getting donations from the community without feeling embarrassed or worried about being judged. I am in a very difficult situation and don't know how to manage everything. 

icon

Best answer by Jules 18 January 2022, 18:03

View original

10 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

Hey @Hoba Hu We have a post that touches on these feelings of anxiety that can result when you’re asking for help. I recommend that you check it out. 

In addition to that, it’s important to note that the GoFundMe community is made up of organizers, rather than donors. The space is mainly for exchanging feedback on your fundraiser and sharing any tips or advice that you learned while fundraising. Asking for donations or shares is against guidelines, so posts of that nature will be removed.

Userlevel 1

I so dont no what im doing and any advise will be the best advise .and i want to thank  you guys for giving us opertunity to have a chance  

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

Hey @40lsims One thing I would do is to add a photo of you as the main image. I would also edit your title, since it’s not clear what it means at a glance. 

Userlevel 2

Hey… I know nothing of facebook or twitter, and I have no intention of using them. I have only been using this Go Fund Me service for less than two hours. I dont use social media, and I gave my phone away a year ago.