What have you learned about yourself after facing hard times?

What have you learned about yourself after facing hard times?

Show first post

162 replies

Userlevel 1

I have learned that when the chips are down you learn who your true real friends are and who in your family you can count on. And you know the ones in the family you can’t ,  Unless they need something then they expect you to be there for them you better bet ya!! My baby is going to die before I can get the money saved to get her to the vet.

My support team has purity much always sucked. 

I had 2 brothers and 3 sisters  I can’t count on anyone except my youngest sister.

my on mom left me home and she moved to Virginia as soon as I turned 15 yah!!!

I am currently going through the loss of my sister and her brother-in-law.  The loss of loved ones unexpectedly causes pain like no other.  I am still learning how to push through the immense grief and how to fully come to terms with this loss.  Once I have those answers, I will share those paths hoping to help those in the future with the loss of loved ones.

This was certainly a loaded question for me. Over the years, I've discovered that what is traumatic to some may not be to all. Learning why was the most difficult part of this experience. Once you've faced something so horrible and unimaginable, and not only survived it, but thriving afterwords, everything else seems so simple. Life takes on a whole new beauty and meaning.