I'm an audio engineer with my own studio. Anyone else in the music industry here?

• 12 January 2022
  • 8 replies

Finding outside help to support your cause is more of an issue than I thought. Maybe I can find support in a community with my background or in the music industry. I'm an audio engineer and built my own studio and turned it into a business, as I'm only 3 years into running my studio it takes more time to become profitable to be in a position to take care of unexpected issues or in my case weather damage. 

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Hey @Joshua Miller - that’s awesome. I love hearing about people who go for it! Would you be open to any advice on your fundraiser? I’d be happy to take a look and give you some ideas. 

Fundraising is a skill, much like audio engineering, so it can take a little while to get the hang of, and success doesn’t always come immediately. However, since your business being somewhat established, I have confidence you can make this happen with the right tools and strategies. 

yeah most definitely, I need all the help I can get. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Great! Okay, here’s a couple of tips worth thinking about:

1. Exchange the image of your logo (which is awesome by the way) to that of your face - preferably in that studio. Maybe you could take one next to the weather damage, and give a thumbs down for a little humor. The reason you want to include your face is that your fundraiser will stand out to people who recognize you, especially on social media. You can always move the image of the logo down into the story.