I'm new and need some resources

• 1 November 2021
  • 11 replies

Userlevel 2

I am new to this social thing just want to help kids in the community for the holidays. Help! 

11 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +3

Hey @Zelhor Chandler welcome to the community. How can we help? Is there something specific you’d like advice on? 

Can some one plz read my story

Userlevel 5
Badge +2

Hi there @Alexis Johnson I’d recommend making a new discussion in the Swap Feedback category to get some feedback about your story. 

I'm new to this i don't know I just need help

Userlevel 4
Badge +4

@Alexis Johnson I recommend that you start here or  here . Read a bit about how it all works, and then circle back here with any follow up questions.  

I just started a GoFundMe for Birthday/Christmas assistance for my children. They turn 16 on November 28 and 13 on December 11 and I am out of work due to a knee injury. I don't know how to get mine shared around more. 

Userlevel 4
Badge +4

Hey @Amy Clark The best way is to enlist the help of a couple of close friends. Using your own network, and theirs, you can push the word out further. 

How do you get your page notice if you really don't have friends with social media or who can't afford to help?

Userlevel 5
Badge +3

@Leslie Warner Have you seen our post on how to get noticed without social media? You can also share via texts, emails, and phone calls. If your friends can’t afford to help, one of the best ways to spread the word is to ask your friends to share your fundraiser instead. Even if they can’t help financially, asking them to share your cause with those they know who might be able to help out is a great way to get support, too.