Why is my GoFundMe in drafts?

• 15 December 2021
  • 20 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi I'm new to GoFundMe. I just made one to help my dad use my cord blood for stem cell regeneration as I'm pregnant and due to be induced in 3 weeks.  I finished my fundraiser but it's still in drafts . Does that mean it's under review? I don't have time to waste I need $3,500 for the banking alone and I just want to start sharing it.  Any advice/answers would be appreciated 

20 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi @Emily Neal, it looks like your old GoFundMe account was deleted and a new one was created which is causing some confusion. I’m going to connect you with our support team so they can assist you with this. Be on the lookout for their response via email and thanks so much for your patience! 

How do i get a gofundme out of draft?

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi @Cuppy Johndro I can confirm your fundraiser is live and able to accept donations: https://www.gofundme.com/f/nonie-crouse-memorial-fund

Let me know if you’re seeing something different, though. 

Hi.  I'm new to crowdfunding.  I created a fundraiser and it's receiving donations.  However, while creating it, I created 2 others that weren't finished and are drafts.  I just want to delete those.  How do I do that?

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

@Cindy Rohlfs I went ahead and deleted those for you. Your only active fundraiser is now this one: https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-cindy-be-a-cancer-warrior-not-a-lone-warrior

Thank you so much for your assistance.  So, for future reference, is there a way I can do that without contacting y’all?  I tried all of the suggestions posted previously, but to no avail.  

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

@Cindy Rohlfs the steps to delete a fundraiser are listed out here: https://support.gofundme.com/hc/en-us/articles/203604074-Ending-your-fundraiser#:~:text=Choose%20the%20%E2%80%9CEdit%20and%20Settings,and%20click%20%E2%80%9CDelete%20fundraiser%E2%80%9D